Show that you care

Hello good people or whoever you are, hello!

So today I want to talk about struggle that some people have with showing that they care. Why? Well because I know how it feels to be on both sides. Side A: someone who is afraid or has a problem with showing that they care and Side B: someone who is talking to that person and is trying to figure out what is happening.

Let’s talk about Side A first.

As a person who rarely shares feelings to other people around, I know how hard it can be to show that you care, to let somebody know that you really care about them, I understand that some of you are scared that caring might not be mutual and you are scared of being let down, that I can understand, it’s normal. There are millions and millions of reasons, but you can beat them all, believe me you can. I won battle against my fears many times now, it didn’t go well, I admit, but I tried and at least I won something. Here’s what happened.

One day I just decided to message my crush which was something impossible for me before. I couldn’t wait any longer for him to do it first. One side of me was like “No, you are crazy, what are you doing? He will show that message to everybody, you will be fool once again!” and there was other side of me yelling “Do it! You have nothing to lose now. Show him that you care!”. The other side won and I’m still happy for it. Now why was this a big problem to me, some of you might think “Oh well, you are a girl, it’s normal besides he is your crush blah blah”, well I will have to say that you are wrong. If you’ve read few of my posts, you know that expressing feelings and thoughts for me to others, it’s impossible, I can’t do it, but I did it. I won. I showed that I care and I know, it didn’t go well, but it was worth it. It didn’t go well because I was at the same time on Side B.

So Side B, finally here we are. As I was on Side A, I was also on Side B because I haven’t talked with him in a while, like 4 years. I barely even talked to him when we were “hanging out” and I was in shock, I didn’t know what was happening. I didn’t know anything, he did show a bit of interest at the start, but later, I was confused, actually I was confused already at the start. It was just a one big mess. It looked like he cared, but then also he didn’t give a shitake mushroom about me and what is the worst, now after like 4 conversations started by me with goal to find out what we are and to maybe start something, I still don’t know if he cares or what is he thinking about me.

“If he isn’t messaging you, he doesn’t care” – that’s half truth, half lie. Half truth because in the most cases it can be true, but also it can be lie. Why? Just think about it. I didn’t message him for 4 years and I cared all those years. All those years I was waiting for him to message me and now, few months after out last conversation, I still care about him and I still love him.

The main goal of this is that I let you guys know that anything is possible even beating your fears, it’s possible. I know how hard it can be to beat them, but you have to do it. If you have some kind of goal and there is one big fear guarding it, you can beat that fear, you just have to believe and do it because one day you will just laugh to this while telling that story to your kids or grandkids.

Show that you care because some people might be waiting just for you to do it because they can’t, help them. You might be struggling with showing, but maybe they have it harder because of something in their past that made them be like that. It doesn’t matter if you are male or female, boy or girl, woman or man, it doesn’t matter, just do it. Boys/men also can be insecure and they can be scared too, they are human and they have feelings too.

 

Featured Image credit

 

6 thoughts on “Show that you care

    1. I’ve always liked to play with words, but I didn’t do it as much because people thought I was weird and didn’t understand me, but now I’m finally doing it 😀 thank you so much by the way, have a nice day (it rhymes :O)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

