Dealing with paleness

Hello good people and whoever you are!

Today I will talk about my way of dealing with pale skin.

My face is pale, at least people say that it is, but I don’t see it. I’ve done blood tests, nothing “bad” was found. I’m healthy, thank God, but it still bothers me why is my face so pale, I have darker arms because when I was younger I’d spend a lot of time outside playing with my friends or helping my family. It makes no sense at all, but I got used to it.

As every pale person, I get a lot of comments about my pale face, mostly from people that just met me.

“Are you sick?”

“Is everything alright?”

“What is wrong with you?”

My answer to every question was “I’m okay, no need to worry, it’s just how I am.”

People would look at me weirdly after that, well not all of them. It’s like being pale is not allowed. I know that they are just worried and stuff like that, but I know that there are people who don’t care about my health, it’s just it bothers them seeing pale people. They think that being pale is being ugly, that it’s not normal and that we should do something about it.

If you know me well, you know that I like being different and I like “breaking” rules or “going out of lines”. Not breaking all of the rules, but just let’s say some fashion rules today, stuff that I don’t agree with such as “You should wear make up every day, you are a girl.”. Being fully honest right now, I started wearing make up every day like last year and it’s just mascara, for now. I don’t have problem with my face, I don’t hate my paleness. Only problem(s) or flaw(s) that I find on my face are dark circles and maybe if I find some little, tiny zit or pimple on my foreheard. That’s all. For dark circles I’m planning on buying concealer or whatever it’s called and for zits, well I pop them here and there few times, it’s hard to see them so I don’t care that much for now. I use creams, no worries.

So as most of you figured out by now, my way of dealing with paleness…there isn’t any.

In my opinion if you’re not sick and you are healthy, you don’t have to deal with it. If you like it, keep it, don’t hide it. That’s who you are. Hey I’ve been going out with pale face my whole life now, to school, to doctors and on dates. If somebody doesn’t like it, it’s not my problem. I’m happy with my face. I know it’s hard for me to get a bit of colour in my face and I accepted that.

Featured Image credit rebloggy

2 thoughts on “Dealing with paleness

  1. It’s good that you like your face and you don’t let others drag your down. Too bad for them if they don’t like it! It seems like people are always picking on features that they see as “wrong”, even when there really isn’t anything wrong. (For example, think of all the pressure that people face to be stick-thin!)

    Keep on your loving yourself, and rock on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

